Brussels Sprouts with Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Great taste, easy to make. Be sure to core the sprouts, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Delicious and something different! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out wonderful. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CABBAGEROSES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Love this take on brussels sprouts! Made with a pork roast. The flavors were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
To the person who said"way TOO MUCH apple cider vinegar---that's because it called for Apple Cider--NOT vinegar!!! Just Sayin!! This is a great recipe!! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
These were okay, but a little bland. Hubby didn't much care for them. I'd probably give them 3.5 stars. They needed something, but I'm not sure what. More herbs, maybe? Butter? They also took a good bit longer than the stated roasting time and the sprouts were slightly tender-crisp while the apples were very soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
nice fall dish and a great way to use apples after apple picking. I may even use this resipe for thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I made two different Brussel sprout w/ Apple dishes tonight. Both from this site. This one is far superior and flavorful. I am not sure why some of the people who reviewed this recipe said it was bland, because it wasn't at all. The only difference that I did was how I assembled it. I cut the sprouts up first and put them in the bottom of the dish. I then put the apples on top and mixed the remaining ingredients together and poured them over top of the sprouts and apples as a sauce. Put in the oven and bake as directed. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel DePaoli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This was pretty good, but the apples were super soft. Maybe if you added the apples in part-way through it would be better, but then they wouldn't have the dressing ingredients on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This has WAY TOO MUCH apple cider vinegar. It made the dish very sour and the whole house just smelled of vinegar. I'd use half the amount next time. Because the vinegar overpowered everything else, I sprinkled brown sugar on towards the end, which caramelized. Then it tasted much better. Also, it needed 40 minutes, not 25. Maybe it's my oven (though other stuff I cook is okay) so have a little flex time. I used Pink Lady apples, which are tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
The apples added nothing to this recipe-they were totally overpowered by the brussel sprouts. I was expected a little sweetness or apple flavor to enhance the brussel sprouts but nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States