Brussels Sprouts in a Sherry Bacon Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I didn't feel like I needed to soak the brussel sprouts as long as it asked, I did 20 minutes. This dish was phenomenal. Absolutely amazing. LOVE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Photo by Meredith Inman
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Yum! I love that brining the sprouts gets rid of the bitterness they can have. I quartered the sprouts because the ones I had were very large. I will definitely make this again and again. Can't wait to see what everyone else thinks at dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith Inman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This recipe is amazing I realized that I did not have heavy cream on hand so improvised with milk, melted butter and flour. I also added a half teaspoon of nutmeg. I will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Fantastic recipe. Like others, I doubled the sauce, but could have used even more. It was wonderful served over basmati rice. To thicken it up a little faster, I added a touch of grated parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I was cooking a lot of bacon for another dish I was making. I simple kept 1-2TBS of the bacon drippings to sauté the shallots, mushrooms and garlic. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
It was very good, first few bites..... needed something to keep my attention though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Made on Christmas and was requested again on New Years! I added Carrots to the dish, and doubled the sauce with more cream - was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCattlemansWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Pie Town, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I first made this 3 years ago for Thanksgiving. I have served them several times since. This is a recipe people will talk about. Simply DELICIOUS!! I didn't make any changes as it's perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maruca81

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokosuka, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
this was delicious!!And easy.cant wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Decided on this recipe since my oven was already taken up with a roast. I soaked, seasoned and roasted the sprouts earlier in the afternoon then about 20 minutes prior to dinner, started the sauce, reheating the pre-roasted sprouts in the pan. Wow, what a wonderful way to serve sprouts!! I left out the mushrooms as we were having mushrooms as a side dish and unfortunately the sherry I though I had was marsala wine but even my Brussel sprout hating daughter ("I though you loved us!" she said when I told her this was on the menu, lol!) ended up going back for a second helping. Perfect side dish that impresses!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States