Brussels Sprouts in a Sherry Bacon Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
It was delicious but reheated it was just good, not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
These were absolutely delicious and so easy to make. They will be a special addition to our holiday meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was outstanding. I steamed the Brussel sprouts rather than grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenulka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
My kids have never wanted to eat these in the past but they loved this recipe. I still prefer mine with just carmelized shallots and garlic the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by omahataxidriver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Wonderful recipe! I have made this several times now. I brought it to Thanksgiving dinner expecting to have leftovers (my family is a little picky) but they all raved about how delicious they were and went back for seconds. The second time I made it, I strained the bacon out and reserved it, then sprinkled it over the top before serving. I thought that added to the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by herbalpath

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I have tried a ton of brussel sprout recipes and this is BY FAR the best HANDS DOWN. People literally freak out when they eat it. Trust me, MAKE THIS RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
First time I ever made anything like this. It was easy and they turned out very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermilion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
You made a brussels sprout eater out of me. I served this for Christmas dinner everyone loved but my son. The flavor combination really worked well. I will make again, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I really like this recipe it is really good, I live alone and made the full recipe for myself, it does keep well cold for about a week. I made a few adjustments i quartered the brussels sprouts when i roasted them, and I also added some parm cheese to the sauce which i really throught added a little bit to the sauce. I have made this few times now once with fresh sprouts and once with frozen either way was good. Fresh was more crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States