Brussels Sprouts in a Sherry Bacon Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I use this recipe all the time for family functions. People that swear they don’t like Brussel sprouts will be converted. I would recommend draining the majority of the bacon fat before adding in the shallots and bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
The sauce is simply AMAZING! You can can easily substitute green beans or asparagus, and the more bacon the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apfok1968

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Wow! I hate brussel sprouts, but these are so good! Thank you so much for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Outstanding!! This recipe makes the most wonderful brussels sprouts my husband and I have even eatern. Perfect comfort food. We will definitely serve this at dinner parties and holidays. I can't wait to serve it up to guests and watch them as they realize that brussels sprouts really are good!! Did I say "good"? I meant "out of this world"!!! Thank you so much for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Royersford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This recipe will make any non believer a believer! These brussel sprouts are delicious. Made this for our first Easter dinner and they were fabulous. They are very good leftover too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maine, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
The sauce wasn't as robust in flavor as I'd expected, but still very tasty and satisfying. I would recommend that the brussels sprouts be quartered if they are on the larger side as the oven roasting method doesn't cook them quite enough for most people's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I'm rating this recipe 5 stars with modifications, so take it as you'd like. First of all, I had a bag of brussels sprouts I needed to use up and was hoping to make something healthy. Although this recipe had lots of great reviews, I did not want to use cream or even half and half as some reviewers suggested, so I instead substituted in skim milk. Both my boyfriend and I agreed that this recipe came out delicious. I also left the mushrooms out (personal preference) and used regular onion instead of shallots since that's what we had on hand. I think that we'll be making this again, an excellent way to cook this veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squirrely

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
It was delicious but reheated it was just good, not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
These were absolutely delicious and so easy to make. They will be a special addition to our holiday meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States