Brussels Sprouts in a Sherry Bacon Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
LOVED this! Someone mentioned the brussel sprouts being a little al dente through roasting. You need to roast them about 5 minutes longer that the recipe states, and they're perfect. My sauce didn't thicken much at all though, but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
These were delicious! Next time I will drain the bacon fat though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This is such a suprisingly wonderful vegetable dish! I did not place brussel sprouts on my "favorite vegetables" list until tonight...Thank you so much!!! As a side note....I doubled the sherry and cream and added a lot more garlic to suit my family's personal tastes...I also cooked the bacon and crumbled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This is my new favorite brussels sprouts recipe. It was so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
delicious. many compliments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
These took a while for me to decide what I thought of them. I really, really, liked them! The next day...even better. Next time...no bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This recipe was amazing just as it was. I made a nine pound batch for Christmas dinner. Everyone asked for the recipe. Had to extend the roasting time to about 30 minutes because of the large quantity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nocola Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This dish was divine! This is now a new staple of doing brussel sprounts in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
WOW! I made this for Thanksgiving on a whim, because I love sprouts and nobody else will touch them... Sure enough, everybody LOVED them - and even called to request that I bring them to Christmas dinner, along with the recipe. They fought over the very small amount of leftovers afterward. LOL I didn't change a thing; these were absolutely fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaBrizi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
If I could give it 100 stars I would. I soaked the sprouts in water in a pot then boiled them for a few minutes before roasting. Beautiful flavors. Hubby thought restreraunt quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States