Brussels Sprouts in a Sherry Bacon Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Excellent, served at a dinner party and they were a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This was a big hit at my Christmas dinner. It was very rich, and definitely something I would only serve on special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
AWESOME. It's a very rich, velvety, creamy luxurious mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAR122

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crivitz, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
We are not brussel sprout fans, but keep hoping to convert. This was our second attempt at a brussel sprout recipe and it was good. In fact, my husband said "this is gooooooood". We made only two changes: used regular sherry instead of cream sherry (because I couldn't find it) and added more mushrooms. A little of this dish goes a long way - it is very rich. I might try reducing the heavy cream a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
What an amazing recipe!! I didn't have time to soak the Brussel Sprouts in salt water, and they still came out amazing!! Sauce was delicious. Note: the tablespoon of salt is ONLYi if you aren't going to soak them in salt water. I'm going to add that sauce to chicken, fish and other recipes too! Oh, and I used turkey bacon the second time I made it and it was just as good but a little bit healthier and less greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I finally got some of the brussel sprout haters in my family to try them thanks to this recipe. Turns out the trick was to smother them in bacon and booze. This was very rich but also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
These were delicious. The only substitution I made was white wine instead of sherry (I didn't have any).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This recipe was fantastic! I deviated only a little, using half and half instead of heavy cream, and baby bellas instead of creminis, but I don't think these substitutions hurt the dish. I also used thick sliced bacon, and I think next time I'll stick with regular bacon, just as a personal textural preference. Also, I ended up quartering the sprouts because they were just huge, and due to conflicting oven temps for the rest of the dishes I was preparing, they soaked for more like 3 hours. In any case, they were delicious, easy, and a huge hit, and I'll definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
My boyfriend liked this, so I'm giving it a four. Its not a five since it hasn't changed my mind in not liking brussel sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This recipe was a hit with my family, dispite the smell. We've never had brussel sprouts before so this was a nice recipe to ease everyone into a new veg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States