Brussels Sprouts in Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This has become one of our families favorites. It's quick and easy to make and even my older daughter who now lives on her own has stated that she'd better get an invite for dinner when they are on the menu. My husband who hated vegetables asks for this quite often! If you haven't tried this, it's worth the minimal effort. You will be surprised and it will become a go to recipe for you just like it has for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
10-24-11: Ann: "This wasn't as bad as I thought it would be."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Very good. Too much sauce for us though and also too thick. I'm cutting the cornstarch in half next time and quartering the sauce amount. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VH
Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I'm usually not a fan of brussels sprouts, but this recipe changed my mind! My husband and I fought over the last ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
My family (even the kids )love brussels. I make this quite frequently- sometimes with fresh and sometimes frozen. If your Brussels are still bitter after boiling in chicken broth- you aren't boiling long enough. This recipe as written is great- different and delicious. Being Italian, I need garlic in everything so I add garlic every time bacon sometimes, fresh herbs, etc..You can customize to your liking. I have made these with Dijon and Honey Mustard- it's great every time. We really enjoy this as written and modified. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Very good! Added 1 T butter and salt/pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
We are not huge fans of Brussels Sprouts but need to incorporate more veggies in our diet. For being Brussels, this was GREAT! The mustard and lemon combo made them completely tolerable. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I was very pleasantly surprised by this recipe! It was really delicious. Wouldn't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Have tried a couple of different recipes for brussel sprouts. Roasting is the best way if you think brussel sprouts are bitter tasting. The sauce is good, but the brussel sprouts still taste bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Per some earlier reviews, I wish I would have cut back on the cornstarch as it was way too much. If I cook this again, I'll also leave out the lemon juice and be sure to use a creamier, less coarse dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Union City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States