Brussels Sprouts in Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Unusual, but nontheless very njoyable, my husband liked it less than I did....another keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This was a good way to cook these greens. I never liked brussels sprouts until now! This is a healthy way to eat them (rather than covering them in salt and butter). I didn't have cornstarch, so I used flour instead, and it turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgoodhart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I cook for 4 people that are diabetic the only thing that I changed was the mustard to Helman's brand with conola oil. My crew loved it and I will give out the recipe too all my friends that are diabetics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This is not a recipe for those who enjoy the flavor of brussel sprouts. I used 4 tablespoons flour in place of the cornstarch, so that may have affected the result, but I found the sauce to be too "mustardy" (and I LOVE mustard!), and that it generally took away from the deliciousness of the brussel sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
This was the best idea ever for brussels sprouts! What a great twist on a boring side dish. Thanks for adding it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April1975

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Very tasty! I used the juice of an orange instead of lemon. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sturbridge, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I made this in the oven method and it took much longer than 30 minutes to cook. It actually took almost an hour. But, I started cooking early so no harm, no foul. It was good this way, I would cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet's girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I loved this recipe! The mustard sauce is also good with artichokes, asparagus and even over chicken! Boiling the sprouts in chicken broth first really made all the difference. I added a small amount of horseraddish to the sauce for a little extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TONYNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calabash, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Nice for a change. Simple and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Fast, easy, and delicious. I've halved the recipe for a small amount of sprouts, and have a little sauce leftover that I plan to use on some broccolini tomorrow night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States