Brussels Sprouts ala Angela Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
These are delicious! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I think when we were younger, nobody liked brussels sprouts because they were nearly always boiled to death, and really weren't good. I learned years ago to saute them, roast them, etc. and they are wonderful. Introduced the fresh sprouts to my kids when they were small and they all love them. This recipe is a great way to introduce someone to brussels sprouts that claims they "hate them".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Big hit at Christmas dinner! I used a can of broth and simmered down. Next time I will try adding the bacon bits at the end and see if we like them a bit crisp, definitely will cook again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This is the best Brussels Sprouts recipe I have ever made. My hubby and I both loved it. I will be cooking them more often. Definitely a keeper! Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This was a great recipe! It was easy and my kids even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Ever since I was a child, I have always been under the impression that brussel sprouts are not good. However, now that I'm an adult, I've recently had the desire to give them a second chance. I picked this recipe because anything tastes better with bacon! :) This dish was absolutely delicious, and both my husband and I couldn't get enough! I now have a new appreciation for brussel sprouts. Thank you Angela for changing my mind! I am forever grateful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This tasted great and was super easy. Also, I didn't need to add any salt or other seasonings. The listed ingredients' flavors married well all on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Made this for Christmas Dinner. It got rave reviews. I don't like Brussels sprouts that much, but these are pretty yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Really really really good! I did cut the recipe in half for just the 2 of us. I decided to add some fresh grated parm on the top when serving just because I had some I needed to use and it worked with it really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Incredibly tasty. I have always loved brussel sprouts but this recipe was just awesome. I halved the recipe as I really didn't need to feed that many people but it still came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States