Brussels Sprouts With Browned Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I was a little bit nervous to try this but happy I did! My hubby and I have a new favorite side dish.I used butter flavored Crisco instead of oil and added some fresh mushrooms that I had in the fridge. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I wasn't a brussel sprout fan...until now. I needed a quick and easy recipe that was different from the other vegetables that I normally cook. I tried it, I loved it and my family loved it! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I had company over for Easter dinner and boy these brussel sprouts were the first thing to go. I should have made more. Followed the recipe as called for and I tell you I will make these again and again...thanks for the great recipe. I tried Chef John's recipe also and we liked these better. Not sure if it was the cold water bath that did the trick because I always cooked them in a steamer and they always came out a little soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
My husband and I really liked this recipe! We love brussels and normally just roast them. I made these for Valentine's Day, and we ate every bite! I browned the butter, then added the onions and brussels in to the same pan. I hate using more pans than necessary. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jadedgurl
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I have never tried brussell sprouts before...these were delicious! My picky husband liked them too! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
didn't like the texture at all -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This recipe got my husband to eat and love brussels sprouts! Thank you for helping me to find a way to incorporate this as a weekly vegetable with our meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Ricafort
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States