Brussels Sprouts Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This recipeis not very interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Too bland and needs to be cooked longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Great recipe. I used tri colored peppers, sweet onion. red potato and a little garlic powder. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIMESUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
With most of my favorite vegetables included in this recipe, I couldn't wait to prepare this side dish. DELICIOUS! All of the ingredients compliment each other and create a blended flavor not known to have ever existed before. I followed the recipe completely. I used 1 fresh laurel bay leaf instead of the dried variety sold at grocery stores. If you don't already have your won laurel bay leaf tree (sometimes known as sweet bay leaf), then invest a few dollars and buy a small one. You will not regret the purchase. Thank you Rhiannone for providing this wonderful recipe! --- SECOND REVIEW -- ***** - five stars again. This recipe is consistently superb. The potatoes dampen the harshness of the brussels sprouts which in turn brings out the sweet flavors. Totally amazing, and worthy of taking to a pot-luck gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CDabis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hannibal, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Awesome! Thanks for making a great dinner for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Griffon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
WOW! I made this recipe for my family tonight. We all loved it - I doubled the recipe and we don't have any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I used a green pepper because that is what I had on hand. It was good. My husband said that he likes plain brussel sprouts just as much. But he would like to have them again. I think they would taste good with some garlic too. The potatoes needed to be cooked less or maybe I should have cut them into bigger chunks. I will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hunter
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Brussels Sprouts, most people love them or hate them. This is a great way to get them in and change someone's mind. I did ad some garlic, but that is just because I love garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I added Kielbasa, I got the idea in another Allrecipes recipe, and it was GREAT. This is a very colorful meal that is easy to make and will get you kudos at your next dinner. Will make this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I added some garlic for extra flavor...otherwise followed the recipe but my Brussels sprouts burned! I had lowered the heat (which was not in the directions) and also added extra broth. Otherwise, it was a good taste and something different to do with Brussels sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States