Brussels Sprouts Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Brussel Sprouts! Son LOVES them. Hubby HATES them. Made this Thanksgiving. Hubby ate a small serving to please me. then he ate 2 more to please himself. Enough said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I have made this recipe for years and it has always been a favorite. I crumble the bacon on the top instead of mixing it with the sprouts. I also leave off the extra butter on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
WOW ... 5 stars for a Brussel Sprouts recipe? Great dish. I prepared this for guests last night. I didn't know how they felt about B/S's so I prepared another vegetable side dish as well ... the Sprouts were GONE ..... everyone really complimented the flavor. As is typical I followed the recipe for my first time making it ... no sense in rating a recipe that you've changed!!! The only things I will do differently next time are: 1) skip the butter on top 2) put the bacon pieces on top, not mixed in 3) broil for about 3 minutes at the end. Try this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Thank you for this recipe. I made it last night and really enjoyed it. I didn't put the butter on top since it is a bit on the heavy side already and felt that this would be too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I substituted turkey bacon for regular because that is what I had on hand. Very good side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Without a doubt, the best Brussels sprouts we've ever had! I had to adjust the measurements slightly because I used more than one pound of sprouts, but other than that, I made no other changes. My husband and I are fans of Brussels sprouts to begin with, and we both agreed that these were the best we've ever tasted. Even my son, who usually rejects any veggie other than corn or potatoes, loved them. I'm planning to make them again tonight, and plan to make them at least once a week--THAT'S how much we liked this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Monongahela, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
LOVE this recipe!! I use the frozen butter brussel sprouts in the bag and then follow the directions...This is wonderful made just as is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Really great. I actually used frozen (cooked al dente) brussels sprouts, since they aren't in season here. I also layered the ingredients...I put half of the sprouts, half of the bacon, etc., etc., and just repeated the layers. Everyone LOVED it! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grinnell, Iowa, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I made these to go along with Easter dinner, and they turned out great. They all went. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryMo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I loved this recipe. I didn't have bacon on hand so I just sprinkled bacon bits on top and I omitted the butter. It didn't need the butter and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by balletochef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States