Brussels Sprouts Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
This recipe is amazing! Even if your not a fan of brussel sprouts you will love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
My man hates brussels sprouts and he went back for seconds and thirds! He said it's the only way he'll eat them. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Underwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This was good. Some of the brussel sprouts got kind of mushy. I'm not sure if I cooked them to long or if it's because I used frozen rather than fresh. Next time I might try adding some more flavors like garlic or onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Camensky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Made this for Easter and was very happy with how it turned out! I tried it because I had made a zucchini gratin by Ina Garten that was delicious and thought this sounded equally good. I did make a few changes, but think the recipe would be good as is too. I sauteed frozen brussels sprouts in butter, then added some salt, pepper and a dash of nutmeg, then the cream. I put the bacon, bread crumbs and parmesan on top. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I hate Brussels sprouts and this was AMAZING! I brought more Brussels sprouts just to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Out of 3 different brussel sprout recipes we've tried this week, this was , hands down, the favorite by brussel sprout lovers. Non-brussel sprout lovers didn't like any of them:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This is great even for people that don't eat Brussels sprouts! My kids love this, and it was a great thing to take to family function because it was different not the same old thing. My only this was to add a lot more bacon, that's what makes this gooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving ( double recipe) and the grandkids, who usually hate veggies ate seconds. In fact the mother of my step grandson phoned for the recipe because my 12 year old step grandson wanted to have brussels sprouts, made like grandmas, for dinner. come Christmas I am quadroupling the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Della McGaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I love brussels sprouts, but I screwed up and baked this too long so it was over browned and a bit dry. Still the flavor was awesome so I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Industry, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Granted, I only "tolerate" brussels sprouts, but I thought these were just okay, not great. First of all, they were quite a bit of work just to add a veggie to dinner. Second, what is the point of eating a veggie that makes you feel guilty? They weren't really much of a hit with my kids either. Guess we'll stick with little trees (broccoli) and forgo the alien heads (brussels sprouts).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Realmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States