Brussels Sprouts Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Out of 3 different brussel sprout recipes we've tried this week, this was , hands down, the favorite by brussel sprout lovers. Non-brussel sprout lovers didn't like any of them:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This is great even for people that don't eat Brussels sprouts! My kids love this, and it was a great thing to take to family function because it was different not the same old thing. My only this was to add a lot more bacon, that's what makes this gooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving ( double recipe) and the grandkids, who usually hate veggies ate seconds. In fact the mother of my step grandson phoned for the recipe because my 12 year old step grandson wanted to have brussels sprouts, made like grandmas, for dinner. come Christmas I am quadroupling the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Della McGaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I love brussels sprouts, but I screwed up and baked this too long so it was over browned and a bit dry. Still the flavor was awesome so I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Industry, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Granted, I only "tolerate" brussels sprouts, but I thought these were just okay, not great. First of all, they were quite a bit of work just to add a veggie to dinner. Second, what is the point of eating a veggie that makes you feel guilty? They weren't really much of a hit with my kids either. Guess we'll stick with little trees (broccoli) and forgo the alien heads (brussels sprouts).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Realmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I loved this recipe. I didn't have bacon on hand so I just sprinkled bacon bits on top and I omitted the butter. It didn't need the butter and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by balletochef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I made these to go along with Easter dinner, and they turned out great. They all went. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Szymanski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Really great. I actually used frozen (cooked al dente) brussels sprouts, since they aren't in season here. I also layered the ingredients...I put half of the sprouts, half of the bacon, etc., etc., and just repeated the layers. Everyone LOVED it! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grinnell, Iowa, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Photo by Patty
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
LOVE this recipe!! I use the frozen butter brussel sprouts in the bag and then follow the directions...This is wonderful made just as is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Without a doubt, the best Brussels sprouts we've ever had! I had to adjust the measurements slightly because I used more than one pound of sprouts, but other than that, I made no other changes. My husband and I are fans of Brussels sprouts to begin with, and we both agreed that these were the best we've ever tasted. Even my son, who usually rejects any veggie other than corn or potatoes, loved them. I'm planning to make them again tonight, and plan to make them at least once a week--THAT'S how much we liked this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Monongahela, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States