Brussels Sprouts Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
A favorite! Best brussel sprout recipe I've made. Not quite as healthy as some others, but very good. I used a bit more butter and topped it with some melted butter. I also used 28 ozs of baby brussels sprouts instead of 20 oz. Would have been good with some cheddar cheese in it too. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
What a wonderful change for a not so liked vegetable. The entire family enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This is great! Who cares what it looks like when it is this good??!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I was trying to think of something new for Christmas day and came upon this Brussel Sprouts Bake. It was excellent. I made it exactly as the recipe said and I wouldn't change a thing. Everyone gobbled up the not so popular veggie and loved them. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
Wonderful recipe! My husband said he had never had such tasty brussels sprouts before! Because of what I had on hand, I used part shredded mozzarella and part parmesan in place of the cheddar. And I also used crushed corn flakes in place of bread crumbs. Thanks for a recipe that I'll be using often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHURMAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zapata, Texas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Incredibly declicious! Wish I had made more so I would have had left overs! Hubby loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas Nonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I didn't think this was unattractive... I used halved fresh sprouts but should have cut them smaller. I also left out the butter and it was fine. Overall very comfort food-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I just made this and I thought it looked fine and tasted great :). It's a really good dish to make when you only have certain ingredients in your kitchen and a really tight wallet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
We made this recipe today for lunch! We loved it! I read the reviews first and decided I would make a small batch of the original and then a big dish of what I thought it needed. I added 2 cans of mushrooms, boiled three chicken breasts and mixed them together. I mixed the butter with the Brussel Sprouts. I replaced the shredded cheese wiith Veleeta cheese I just cut it into small cubes and mixed it in. I added noddles as well, and on top I added another can of soup and topped with bread crumbs and a few more cheese cubs covered and baked in the oven for 45 minutes. Also used fresh brussel sprouts and did not boil them. Just mixed them in!! It was yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States