Brussels Sprouts Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
Wonderful recipe! My husband said he had never had such tasty brussels sprouts before! Because of what I had on hand, I used part shredded mozzarella and part parmesan in place of the cheddar. And I also used crushed corn flakes in place of bread crumbs. Thanks for a recipe that I'll be using often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHURMAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zapata, Texas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
WOW. I can't believe people will rate a recipe with less stars if it does not look "pretty". I'm sorry, but what matters to me most are what the food does to my TASTEBUDS...not my visual pleasure..It is nice for food to be pretty, but I for sure wouldn't lower the rate because it is not pretty!! Loved it, thanks much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I didn't think this was unattractive... I used halved fresh sprouts but should have cut them smaller. I also left out the butter and it was fine. Overall very comfort food-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
This was okay ~ not something I'll make again, though. It just didn't look very pretty and was kinda hard to blend well. I think I'll leave the *casserole* type things for broccoli. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Incredibly declicious! Wish I had made more so I would have had left overs! Hubby loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas Nonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This is the first time I have eaten and cooked with brussel sprouts. I was pleasantly surprised with the dish. I followed it as written except omitted the butter as cheese on its own tends to be oily. Not bad! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
very yummy! I used corn flakes instead of bread crumbs also cut the Brussel sprouts into quarters halves are to big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
It was great! I used spiced bread crumbs and I really liked. It is very filling. I'm going to make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
This was barely edible. The texture was somewhat spongy and it was not flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This is great! Who cares what it looks like when it is this good??!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States