Brussels Sprouts Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
A favorite! Best brussel sprout recipe I've made. Not quite as healthy as some others, but very good. I used a bit more butter and topped it with some melted butter. I also used 28 ozs of baby brussels sprouts instead of 20 oz. Would have been good with some cheddar cheese in it too. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
An ok dish, I think that a can of cheddar broccoli and using stove top bread crumbs would have made this a better dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
This is different for brussels sprouts, but there definitely isn't enough of the mushroom sauce. I followed other's advice and doubled it, but it was still dry. I think if one did not add bread crumbs to the sauce mix, it would help in this respect. While it was okay, I probably will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
What a wonderful change for a not so liked vegetable. The entire family enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
My husband and I liked this recipe. I halved the amount but used a whole can of mushroom soup. I also added tin mushrooms and used crushed brettons instead of the bread crumbs. I think some fried onions and garlic would add to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freya

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
This was okay ~ not something I'll make again, though. It just didn't look very pretty and was kinda hard to blend well. I think I'll leave the *casserole* type things for broccoli. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
delicious flavors but the sprouts were a bit dry. there was just not enough sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
Wonderful recipe! My husband said he had never had such tasty brussels sprouts before! Because of what I had on hand, I used part shredded mozzarella and part parmesan in place of the cheddar. And I also used crushed corn flakes in place of bread crumbs. Thanks for a recipe that I'll be using often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHURMAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zapata, Texas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States