Brussels Sprouts Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
very yummy! I used corn flakes instead of bread crumbs also cut the Brussel sprouts into quarters halves are to big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I was trying to think of something new for Christmas day and came upon this Brussel Sprouts Bake. It was excellent. I made it exactly as the recipe said and I wouldn't change a thing. Everyone gobbled up the not so popular veggie and loved them. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I usually love bussel sprouts, but I did not love this recipe. I don't think that the flavors mixed well and that sprouts are much better with simpler and lighter ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrington, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Kittery, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I'm torn on this rating, as the sauce was good, but I didn't like the taste of the sprouts. The reason I'm torn by this is this was the first time I had had sprouts, so not sure if I didn't like the sprouts because of the recipe, or because I don't like taste of sprouts, so thus, 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I didn't think this was unattractive... I used halved fresh sprouts but should have cut them smaller. I also left out the butter and it was fine. Overall very comfort food-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
WOW. I can't believe people will rate a recipe with less stars if it does not look "pretty". I'm sorry, but what matters to me most are what the food does to my TASTEBUDS...not my visual pleasure..It is nice for food to be pretty, but I for sure wouldn't lower the rate because it is not pretty!! Loved it, thanks much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Incredibly declicious! Wish I had made more so I would have had left overs! Hubby loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas Nonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
It's OK-not too exciting, though. I thought the same thing as other people:There's just not enough liquid. But instead of adding another can of soup I just added some water since those soup cans are meant to be mixed with water anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
It was great! I used spiced bread crumbs and I really liked. It is very filling. I'm going to make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States