Bruschetta with Shallots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
Very, very good. Served this as the appetizer on Christmas Day and everyone loved it. I made it the night before and the flavors blended beautifully. Thanks, Doreen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jensenly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Great recipe! I have picky tomato eaters so I used only 4 romas. The garlic, shallot and basil was more pronounced this way. I cut down on some of fat by doing bread differently. I cut a garlic clove in half and rubbed it on the both sided of bread then toasted on my G. Foreman grill. I added shredded parmesan to top for a garnish. It was a big hit with my family! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
I made this the night before and it was just wonderful. It was a big hit at our get together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
I thought that this was the best recipe I'd come across for Bruschetta yet! It is the freshest tasting you can hardly resist eating straight from the bowl! Simplicity at it's best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lambertville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2004
I made this bruschetta as an appetizer for my husband's birthday dinner. It was a HUGE hit with our guests, very delicious. I didn't have any shallots on hand so I used the white part of green onions. I also sprinkled a bit of freshly grated parmesan cheese on top - SO YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
Very good recipe! I think you could probably add a little more basil, but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
I used a food chopper to chop the tomatoes, shallots and fresh basil. I think it made the chopping process go a little quicker! This recipe is so tasty, you almost don't even need the bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
I made this recipe for the first time last year, and ever since then it has been requested at every house party or holiday celebration. I add chopped sundried tomatoes as well for a little extra sweetness. The shallots are a nice change from a lot of garlic and onions. Always a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
Having lived in Italy for 12 years, I can assure you this is the best tasting bruschetta my family and I have ever had!!! Thanks Doreen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
This is really good!! I always make this to snack on for company and they always like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States