Bruschetta with Shallots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
BY FAR the best bruschetta recipe ever. I have had nothing but compliments on this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Added 4T balsamic vinegar and cut the oil back just to coat . Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Very well received by everyone who tasted them. However, 12 romas made enough for likely three baguettes, so there is an entire container leftover of the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GROOVBUNNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I made this to take to a dinner and it was a bit hit. Everyone kept complimenting me on it. I actually made it the night before and so it could rest for a while. This will be my go-to bruschetta recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swidgen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Everything to like, and nothing not to. Fresh, simple ingredients with a tried and true blend of flavors. Simple and simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Made this for Inservice at my school. There was nary any left for me to bring home. Everyone LOVED this! Will make again, and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vtgirl62

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Delicious!! I chose this because I thought I had everything. I did not have any shallots, so I subbed onion in it's place. I added a little extra lemon juice and a pinch of sugar. I halved this recipe but just now as I am reviewing this I realized I kept the garlic oil ( for brushing on the bread) the same. This was such an exceptional and easy recipe. I didn't find this lacking in anything, just be sure to add enough salt, pepper and lemon juice to your own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This was delicious, but we all adore bruschetta anyway! I didn't use the specified amount of oil for the tomato mixture, I just drizzled and tossed until combined...maybe only 1-2 tablespoons...and it was plenty. I did away with the step of warming the oil and garlic. I have always made my bruschetta by just brushing the slices with olive oil and then rubbing a crushed garlic clove across the top. I put the toasts on a platter and let everyone spoon the tomato topping on top so the bread wouldn't get soggy. Someone at the table (not me!) had about 8 slices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This is one of my favorite recipes from this site! I usually will put it on top of garlic bread and top the tomato mixture with a little bit of parmesean cheese. Then I put it under the broiler for a minute just to melt the cheese. This is AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States