Bruschetta with Roasted Sweet Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I made this recipe a long time ago and take it to every dinner party I go to when asked to bring something. Getting back tonight I wanted to take the time to rate it. I received the 100th compliment this evening. A sure fire every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
A little Mozzerella cheese and a quick warm-up in the oven makes it a *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Victor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
If you go for the jar of peppers, don't be afraid to use the whole thing! It seemed like a ton so I just added half, then mixed in a little more, then a little more... ended up using the whole thing. Next time I will do the roasted peppers myself but this time I ran out of time. Great appetizer in a pinch!! Definitely sprinkle with grated Parm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Natural

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CARLYNSMOMMY
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
This was sooo yummy! I made this with "French Baguettes" from this site. This is a nice change from your normal tomatoe bruschetta. Thanx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
I followed the recipe almost exactly but roasted fresh peppers myself rather than using jarred. It was terrific as an appetizer before Christmas dinner. I spread some leftover homemade basil-walnut pesto on the baguette slices before topping with the bruschetta mixture. The combination of flavors was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Per previous rating, topped with a little grated parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
This was a great appetizer. I used only a bit of onion, used sweet Thai basil and did not put together until the absolute last minute so they wouldn't get soggy. They were a big hit and I will definitely make them again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
Easy and very tasty. Even better with feta cheese added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
very nice... didn't care for the sweet peppers much but that's just a personal preference...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
My boyfriend scarffed a whole plate of this stuff. I didn't use a whole onion though and I like mozarella a lot so I added a little shredded on top. The peppers are a fantastic idea. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Warrington, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States