Bruschetta with Roasted Sweet Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2003
Enjoyed this. My husband thought it needed some parmesan cheese on top so I experimented with some remaining pieces. Put shredded parmesan and popped back in the oven -- he liked it better this way but I liked it the other. Also dipped my French bread slices (one side) in the olive oil and then rubbed another slice with the first piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
This was a great appetizer. I used only a bit of onion, used sweet Thai basil and did not put together until the absolute last minute so they wouldn't get soggy. They were a big hit and I will definitely make them again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
Used a lot less basil and just a little onion. Served this with "Paris toast" instead of the Italian bread. It's all ready to go and makes this a quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
tasted great with Pantetini toasts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
Excellent and easy appetizer. Didn't have italian bread so i used texas toast and cut into 4 squares. Worked out nice. Added some chopped up black olives for color. Delicious and will definately make again and again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
This is a great twist on the classic tomato-based bruschetta. The balsamic vinegar gives it a little extra bite, while the roasted peppers lend a savory sweetness. Definitely a big hit at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2003
I mixed ingredients from this recipe with another. It turned out fantastic. Everyone enjoyed. Love roasted red peppers. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curly girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Chehalis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
This was the best bruschetta I've ever made! I made it twice, once with onions and once without. I think I'd go with half the amount of onion the next time since the onion dominated the other tastes. Overall, it was very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
My boyfriend scarffed a whole plate of this stuff. I didn't use a whole onion though and I like mozarella a lot so I added a little shredded on top. The peppers are a fantastic idea. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Warrington, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
Easy and very tasty. Even better with feta cheese added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States