Bruschetta with Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Wow, I love this. 2 of my favs . . . hummus & bruschetta. When I started, I didn't realize that the hummus needed to be refrigerated overnight. I skipped that step. I also make garbanzos from dried beans. I toasted the bread with the parm for a bit, but I also wanted the hummus, cheese (I used mozz since I don't have any feta) and tomatoes toasted, so I took out the bread, put the mentioned ingredients (with the herbs) and finished toasting. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I always take this to parties. It's a hit every time!! Super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
GREAT! used store bought hummus that i already had in the house & needed to use up. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This is Amazing! Believe it or not, I actually "invented" this recipe a few weeks ago when I happened to have a leftover ciabatta, some bruschetta salsa that a friend had canned and given to me (minus the feta) and my usual hummus that I always have on hand. I was just Googling Hummus and Bruschetta to see if anyone else had ever thought to use them together. In my mind, the cumin in the hummus together with the italian herbs in the bruschetta salsa might not be "considered" a good combo (even though I absolutely loved the result) Now that I know three other people here loved it, I can feel more confident about serving it to guests. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I didn't totally follow the recipe because I had missing ingredients... but I used the general idea and it turned out fan-freakin-tastic:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bananas360

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
My husband, his friend and I all loved this. I felt that the hummus really added some extra substance to the bruschetta and the combination of flavors was phenomenal. Maybe it's just my oven but by the time I checked on the toasting bread at 2.5 minutes, it was already burned on the edges. Next time I'll check at 1.5 or 2 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This is the BEST Bruschetta I have ever had. I love the hummus that goes with it, and not cooking the tomatoes. I did not alter this recipe what so ever. We acually left the hummus covered bread plain, and you built your own as you wanted so that it would not get overly soggy. I sprinkled the garlic powder on, but left the tomatoes, cheese and oregano for you to add yourself. For a large crowd assembly would be just fine. It was only me and my mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
My family loves this recipe! We had it on Toasted Onion Ciabatta bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Peach Brulee & Burrata Bruschetta

See how to make little appetizer toasts with peach and burrata cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States