Bruschetta 'n Cheese Stuffed-Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This is a really easy and tasty recipe. I absolutely loved it and plan on making it again. You may have to use toothpicks too keep the breast together though after stuffing it as i did. The next time i make it i am going to marinate it for a few hours in the fridge after stuffing it. I thought this was an excellent recipe and so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Excellent recipe....easy to fix....I did prepare in advance and let sit in frig to marinate in the dressing....definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I usually don't leave reviews but this was so good, I just had to. I made this last night and was impressed with how easy it was. I followed the recipe exactly, other than using private selection basil in olive oil 3tbs,all I had on hand) and since I couldn't find the can tomato it called for, I used diced tomatoes with garlic, basil, and oregano (drained) and added about 2tbsp olive oil. I basted the chicken with dressingat start and again half way through cooking. Tastes like you spent much longer preparing than you did. Enoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Wouldn't make again. I like all the ingredients in this recipe but together my boyfriend and I didn't think it was that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
So quick and easy to make and everyone loved it. We made a slight variation to the recipe because we couldn't find the Red Pepper Parmesan dressing. Instead we used Ranch dressing and sprinkled Parmesan cheese over top before baking. Everyone loved it. We will make this again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
My biggest difficulty was locating the ingredients, especially the diced tomatoes "with garlic in olive oil." There seem to be about a million different versions of diced tomatoes, but that particular combo was tough. However, it was well worth the search. My husband wouldn't shut up about it for a week, and wants this dish served for pretty much any dinner with guests, because it's yummy, easy, and looks like you spent hours preparing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
this was great!! I added goat cheese to the mix which created a creamy rich flavour. I will make this over and over again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Pretty good - next time I will drop the tomatos and replace with the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
LOVE this recipe! The last time I made it I marinated the chicken breasts in the dressing for a few hours after pounding them out - it made them SO moist and flavorful! And fresh basil really makes a difference. Make sure when you pound the chicken it is skin side DOWN - it keeps them from falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States