Bruschetta 'n Cheese Stuffed-Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I was really disappointed with this. It was very one note. The center stuffing was very mushy & too acidic. It lacked texture, flavor & balance. One of my kids liked it & my husband are it. I don't think I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This recipe was a hit! Everyone loved it and it has been requested again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This turned out great, I gave it 4 stars because I had to make changes. I used petite diced tomatos with garlic, oregano, & basil. I used stoufers stuffing mix. I put the tomatoes in my mini prep and blended them with a 1/2 tsp garlic. I mixed the blended tomatos/garlic, stuffing mix, cheese, and a little parm as my mixture to put into the chicken. I didn't have the salad dressing called for so I used the remainder of the canned tomatos, 1/4 cup of parm, 1/4 cup ranch and blended again in the mini prep and coated the chicken rolls. The last 10 minutes I added additional motz cheese and melted. next time though I will pound the chicken closer to the 1/4 inch as this time I only got it to 1/2 inch thick. It was wonderful, everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Tried it a few years ago pretty good the chicken was a little. But still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
These were a lot easier to make than I thought they would be. The most work was pounding the chicken so I could roll it. The final result was delicious. I received many rave reviews from my guests. And I had lots for freezing. Loved this recipe! P.S. I might consider slitting open the breasts and stuffing them next time. It might be easier than pounding them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claymore2211
Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Super simple to put together. Tasted great! Keep an eye on the chicken right around 40 minutes, so that it turns out moist. I had trouble finding that dressing, so I used Kraft's Raspberry Vinaigrette to drizzle lightly on top, as well as for a dipping sauce. That tasted great with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I would definitely make this again - pretty tasty, and the chicken didn't come out dry. I took another reviewer's suggestion to use the canned tomatoes with garlic and onion, drained, and then I added some olive oil to replace the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
These are delicious and very easy to make. Straight forward directions, and quick prep time makes this one a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
LOVE this recipe! The last time I made it I marinated the chicken breasts in the dressing for a few hours after pounding them out - it made them SO moist and flavorful! And fresh basil really makes a difference. Make sure when you pound the chicken it is skin side DOWN - it keeps them from falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I usually don't leave reviews but this was so good, I just had to. I made this last night and was impressed with how easy it was. I followed the recipe exactly, other than using private selection basil in olive oil 3tbs,all I had on hand) and since I couldn't find the can tomato it called for, I used diced tomatoes with garlic, basil, and oregano (drained) and added about 2tbsp olive oil. I basted the chicken with dressingat start and again half way through cooking. Tastes like you spent much longer preparing than you did. Enoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States