Bruschetta al Pomodoro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
I add extra garlic...can there very be too much garlic?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
I used dried basil since I did not have fresh and added a little parmesan cheese. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIE ANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Floral Park, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
Holy Toledo! This was the Yummiest Bruschetta ever! Ada you are a Culinary Genius!!! I have traveled all over Italy and nothing compares to your recipe! Thanks for the tasty treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
Fabulous!! Because there is a lot of chopping...(and I double the recipe)..i make the topping a day ahead. The flavors really combine together. I also added a splash of balsamic vinegar and added a little fine chopped red onion. I don't put them back under the broiler to heat, serve it cold. My family and company raves about this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2001
This is an excellent appetizer for an Italian or Mediterranean dish. My family loves it. It's fresh and healthy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHURMAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zapata, Texas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
Extremely easy to make and tates impressive. Since I wanted my tomatoes room temperature, I toasted the bread in the toaster oven and omitted the broiler entirely. Try this with a hearty red wine-- excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2001
This was good, however we added a lot more garlic to it to give it a little bit more flavor. We also brushed one side of the bread with olive oil before baking. Balsamic vinegar also seemed to bring out more of the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
My husband and I went to Italy for our honeymoon. Bruschetta was one of our favorite appetizers. One thing that I would omit doing is broiling the tomatoes once on the bread. I like the tomatoes uncooked, the way we had it in Italy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2001
Extremely good. Took awhile to prepare, but it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
This was very easy. I added some balsalmic vinegar to bring some more flavor to it. My first attempt did end with burnt bread because I had it too close to the broiler - so be careful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States