Bruschetta al Pomodoro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
bland, I probably wont make again and will search for a more flavorful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Simple easy go-to recipe, especially if omit or substitute some of the seasonings, like Italian herbs for basil and oregano or leave out crushed red pepper to be more kid/teen friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
My family and I have been making bruchetta like this for quite a while now, and we love it! Something that makes the recipe absolutely heavenly is adding fresh mozzerella in with the diced tomatoes, salt, and basil, and tossing together before spooning onto the bread to bake. I recommend using a crusty bread for this recipe so that the tomatoes don't make the bread soggy. DON'T let it set out before cooking. Make sure you watch the time carefully. Just as it is turning golden brown edges, that's when it is the most succulent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I made the prep for 2 I should have made it for more even though it was just 2 of us for the dinner.... it was fabulous. I had bought balsamic vinegar to spice it up just in case but not needed. I toasted the bread on the the BBQ, top open as we combined this with a grilled chkn pasta dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
The roma tomatoes worked really well with the recipe. My friends said it gave the tomatoes a more tender bite. Only thing I did differently was add a bit more salt/pepper and another clove of garlic, but that is just because I like saltier foods. If you enjoy wine I discovered a Malbec by Alamos an Argentinian company worked very well with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Good basic bruschetta recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Very very good! I added a bit of shredded parm to the bread when I toasted the last side. I too did not warm the tomatoes it was so good room temp. I'm going to make this again this weekend and I know it'll be a hit. I think I may add fresh mozzarella this time. Thank you Ada!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lannysmomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
Very good!!! absolutely do not broil the tomato mixture. I could eat this every day of my life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleychick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
I love bruchetta but not broiled. In Italy, the bread is grilled and then rubbed with a garlic clove. The tomotoes are served raw. That is the best way. IT's Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
I don't even have to try this recipe because it is exactly how I make mine. Poeple tell me it ROCKS. For the bread part though, I cut french bread thin and brush both sides with olive oil and broil it. You have to watch it closely as it will get brown too fast.Turn the bread over and brown the other side as well. The bread can sit overnight in a closed bag if you have to let it wait. It will stay nice and crunchy. After you spoon the tomato on top of the pieces of bread, we don't broil it but if you do you can also sprinkle a few shreds of mozzerella cheese and melt it. It really does ROCK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAZZBERY1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States