Bruschetta III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
I loved it. We made it to accompany a ravioli dish and we ended up eating more of the bread than the main meal. We did change it a little by using just moss cheese and sub black pepper and sweet bread. It was excellent. We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
This is a great recipe. I used just the mozzerela and dried herbs and it still came out really well. Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
I've used this recipe as an hors d'oeuvres, and also as a luncheon selection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
This was a BIG hit at my Thanksgiving dinner! I used diced tomatoes instead of sliced, and it was still wonderful! It was the first appetizer to disappear & even my 16 month old liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QWEENBEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
Boy, was this easy and very tasty. My guests enjoyed these so much that after dinner I had to make another batch for those who didn't arrive in time for appetizers. Definately a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by melissapie
Reviewed: May 20, 2008
I used grape tomatoes and put a little fresh parmesan over the top for a nice touch, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissapie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I made this bruschetta for a Super Bowl party and was pleasantly surprised by how many compliments I got on the flavor. The only thing I'd change would be to toast the bread in the oven a bit before adding the cheese and tomato...my bread was still a bit soft after the 7-10 minute cooking time. I also used a very thin French baguette, so one slice of Roma tomato over the cheese and spices worked perfectly. Also, my friend suggested including a side plate of vinegar for dipping, and I think I'll try that in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Yum! I made only four just to try it out before making a whole batch. It's fantastic. We'll be having this tonight with our dinner. I customized it a tad, using goat cheese. Great recipe, thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I have made this about 5 times in the last 2 weeks. This is fantastic! Im absolutely hooked on this stuff. Everyone in the house loves it including the 2 and 9 year old. One of my favorite dishes to serve for gatherings too, I made 40 pieces and there was 2 left over the next morning....which I heated up and ate anyway :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doctordubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
We LOVE this recipe! The only substitution I have made is roasted red peppers on some in place of tomatoes, for my hubs who isn't a tomato fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Burrata Bruschetta with Figs

See how to make a beautiful grilled fig and burrata cheese appetizer.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States