Bruschetta III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by melissapie
Reviewed: May 20, 2008
I used grape tomatoes and put a little fresh parmesan over the top for a nice touch, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissapie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
This was very good and easy to make, use fresh ingredients when possible an it will be that much better. The only thing I disagree with is the amount of olive oil, you will need more than a tbs otherwise it is great! Oh and we cooked it on the grill outside. I just put the slices on foil, set it on the top shelf ,on low heat and closed the grill. Turned out great but watch it close.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMMYSNOW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
This is the first time I've made Bruschetta, it was delightful. A perfect light appetizer that will not leave an aftertaste that might spoil the main course. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
DELICIOUS! Made one change, with all the fresh ingrediants I opted to use fresh garlic as well instead of garlic powder. Loved this recipe, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lamos79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterbury, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Pretty good! I used sliced grape tomatoes for extra flavor, added a sprinkle of kosher salt, and next time I would omit the mozzerella for something stronger, probably extra-sharp Cheddar. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
Very good, but a bit time consuming to put together. I would make again, but only when I have ample prep time. I would recommend chopping extra oregano and basil, so you can sprinkle without worrying about running out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
Excellent appetizer, and so simple and quick. I would recommend making extra, as this bruschetta will go quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
I guess that making bruschetta at home isn't for me. I added a little pesto to cut back on time, and it didn't work out. Very strong, so I think I'll stick to getting this out and leave it to the pros.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
Boy, was this easy and very tasty. My guests enjoyed these so much that after dinner I had to make another batch for those who didn't arrive in time for appetizers. Definately a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
This was a BIG hit at my Thanksgiving dinner! I used diced tomatoes instead of sliced, and it was still wonderful! It was the first appetizer to disappear & even my 16 month old liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QWEENBEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Burrata Bruschetta with Figs

See how to make a beautiful grilled fig and burrata cheese appetizer.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States