Bruschetta III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Delicious! Reminded me of the Bruschetta we had at an Italian restaurant we ate at while on vacation! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEAHMAE2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beardsley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ada, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Yum. I love making this. So easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I made this for a get together and everyone loved it! I had people begging me to send them the recipe. Simple and easy to make but very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
ver quick, very simple and DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Beloit, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was a total hit at the Superbowl party! I changed a few things, First: I omitted the oregano since I couldn't find it fresh at the store. Second: I added two tablespoons of garlic powder. Third: I brushed the bread with olive oil, put a slice of mozzarella on top and baked them until golden brown, then I added the tomato mixture on top unbaked. Like regular bruschetta. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Its really a wonderful recipe and easy to make with a great look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GANESH

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
We LOVE this recipe! The only substitution I have made is roasted red peppers on some in place of tomatoes, for my hubs who isn't a tomato fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I have made this about 5 times in the last 2 weeks. This is fantastic! Im absolutely hooked on this stuff. Everyone in the house loves it including the 2 and 9 year old. One of my favorite dishes to serve for gatherings too, I made 40 pieces and there was 2 left over the next morning....which I heated up and ate anyway :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doctordubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Yum! I made only four just to try it out before making a whole batch. It's fantastic. We'll be having this tonight with our dinner. I customized it a tad, using goat cheese. Great recipe, thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Schembri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I made this bruschetta for a Super Bowl party and was pleasantly surprised by how many compliments I got on the flavor. The only thing I'd change would be to toast the bread in the oven a bit before adding the cheese and tomato...my bread was still a bit soft after the 7-10 minute cooking time. I also used a very thin French baguette, so one slice of Roma tomato over the cheese and spices worked perfectly. Also, my friend suggested including a side plate of vinegar for dipping, and I think I'll try that in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Burrata Bruschetta with Figs

See how to make a beautiful grilled fig and burrata cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States