Bruschetta II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
I thought it was pretty bland, so the next time, i doubled the basil, chopped up 2 garlic cloves and added it to the tomato mixture, then finished it off with some shredded mozzarella on top. It got a much better reception from my husband the second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I added balsamic vin, minced garlic, salt, and used dried basil. I also added some fresh sliced mozzarella underneath. This base recipe is fine, but if you can add any of the above ingredients, you'll be happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheChefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Great recipe! I find that adding a few drops of balsamic vinegar to the bread right before serving really enhances the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
There is not much too this recipe, and I thought it was very bland. I didn't care for it at all. My husband seemed to think it was okay. I do not recommend this recipe. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I am looking for a good Bruschetta recipie. Tried this and it was just tomatos on bread. Expirimented a little bit and it was lovely. Add more basil, add balsamic vinegar. Rub bread with garlic and then toast. Drizzle with olive oil and melt a little mozerella over it! This was far too bland!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micheál_Duffy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Castlerea, County Roscommon, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
I highly enjoyed this recipe. I read the reviews before I made it. I added one more clove of garlic, and mozzarella cheese. I also decided to add 1tbsp of parsley to add flavor. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
So simple and absolutely delicious! With a recipe this simple, you need the freshest, ripe tomatoes and fresh basil. I added minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROCKETMOMKD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
Something very important is missing in this recipe... GARLIC! It's okay like this, but if you add a couple cloves of garlic, chopped, it has much more flavour. Fresh basil is also essential!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
Excellent! I sprinkled some mozzerela cheese on top on grilled them on the BBQ! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Using fresh basil really makes this recipe. I also added a ton of fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States