Bruschetta I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This is the only bruschetta recipe you will ever need. Super easy to make. Tastes super fresh and all the flavors are well balanced with the salt, pepper, and garlic. We like it best with Cabernet or Pinot Noir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gotha, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This recipe needs vinegar... Not very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This recipe was easy and my family loved it. I brushed the bread with butter and grilled it before I topped it, then put it in the oven to melt the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stuarts Draft, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danisparkles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cinnaminson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
My husband and I ate this bruschetta on baguettes after the bruschetta had spent 2 hours in the fridge. We did not like it; there was something overpowering about it. We put the bruschetta back in the fridge and had high hopes it would taste better in another 24 hours. Incredible! The flavours mingled very well. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I made this for a work bbq so I had to quadruple the recipe. There was none left - they devoured it and were raving about it the whole time! I used 3 diff types of tomatoes: red, orange, and yellow. Herbs fresh my garden makes all the difference :) Also b/c it was a daytime work bbq I used 6 cloves of garlic instead of 8 and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Very good bruschetta recipe. Serve on toasted baguette brushed with olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALLIE_TORONTO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
AWESOME! I added red pepper to mine for come crunch and red onion :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Terrible...one soupy mess. You're supposed to get the liquid out of bruschetta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Simple and tasty! Makes for a nice light meal for 2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States