Bruschetta Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
O.K. I changed a few ingredients in this recipe....but other than that this was AMAZING!!! I doubled the cheese to 4 cups of mozzarella and used 4 fresh tomatoes from my garden rather than canned. I also used half olive oil and half water with a handful of torn basil to be more like bruschetta. I then added a TBS of balsamic vinegar reduction. (You could use plain balsamic vinegar) I used 4 garlic cloves and cut the chicken into wide strips rather than chunks. I added some dried parsley and oregano on top of the cheese and I then topped the entire dish with freshly grated parmesan cheese. This recipe turned out soooo good there was not even a crumb of it left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
229 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
As written, 4 stars, but with the changes I made I'd give it 5 stars. Used Italian diced tomatoes and added 2 Tbsp of balsamic vinegar and a dash of red pepper flakes to them before adding the stuffing. Omitted the salt and tossed the chicken with 1 Tbsp. balsamic vinegar, black pepper, and garlic powder. Instead of just mozzarella, I used mozzarella, swiss and parmesan. With these changes, it was AWESOME! Even the leftovers were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
140 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tee Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
I left out the stuffing mix completely. I mixed breading and the Italian seasoning and breaded the chicken cubes. Baked that for 30 minutes. I drained the tomatoes, mixed the diced tomatoes with the garlic, sea salt, and a fist full of chopped fresh basil. The last 10 minutes of baking, I topped the chicken with the tomato mix, then sprinkled with the cheese and baked till the cheese was melted. The kids loved it and went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
This is one of the best chicken recipes I have tried to date; I marinated the chicken in Italian dressing a few hours to keep it from tasting too bland, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. This recipe is delicious and very easy; I highly recommend it. FYI: The photo provided doesn't really give this recipe justice...I was going to upload my own photo, but all the leftovers are gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
I cannot believe that people said this recipe was dry and bland. We found it to be quite flavorful and very moist. This was one dish of many that I made on a weekend and popped in the freezer for a future busy work night dinner. It freezes beautifully. You could spice it up with red pepper flakes or green chiles if you desire. But we loved it just the way it was written. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
Fantastic recipe! I made a couple of modifications and used what I had on hand and a slow cooker due to time. Instead of bread stuffing mix I used my own cubed whole wheat bread and mixed this with 2 cans of italian seasoned diced tomatoes and romano cheese. I seasoned the chicken with Italian seasoning then cut into cubes and lightly breaded with whole wheat bread crumbs and grated romano cheese. I added the chicken to the bottom of a slow cooker and topped with the tomato mixture. Cooked on low for 8 hours then topped with romano cheese before serving. Froze leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Metta Karuna
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
This recipe was very quick, cheap and easy! Perfect for a family on a budget and/or a person rushing to get dinner on the table. Preparation was quick and easy, and the cook time was perfect! I preseasoned my chicken in Mrs. Dash's Garlic and Herb seasoning, Italian seasoning, salt and pepper before putting the cheese over. It made the chicken very flavorful and added to the overall taste of the dish. Besides seasoning the chicken, I wouldn't change a thing! This is definitely a keeper. Thank you for sharing, Heather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
This dish was very easy and delicious. I was a bit concerned that the raw chicken wouldn't cook properly in just 30 minutes, covered in cheese and breadcrumbs as it was, so I precooked the chicken chunks. I think the cheese was a tad bland, so next time, I will add some grated parmesan to the shredded mozzarella. But, for a very fast meal, this was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
As other reviewers have mentioned, this is a good idea that could use some tweaking. My stuffing came out all soggy, and I thought the whole thing was a little too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was very well received at my house. I followed the recipe exactly, and it was excellent. I wouldn't change anything, but I was thinking that another way you could take this is to use Mexican spices, cumin and adobo...use Rotel...then use cornbread dressing and cheddar cheese instead of mozzarella. Just a thought.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States