Bruschetta Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
We really liked this dish! Very quick to put together and usually have all the ingredients on hand. Will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made this for dinner last nigh and it was delicious, the stuffing mix was soggy though,next time I make this I will add water (or tomato juice) as needed, all in all a very fast meal to put on the table *family tested and approved*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I absolutely LOVED this recipe!! I followed many of the suggestions- my cooking is never an exact science, so what I can say is I marinated chix strips in a balsamic vinaigrette dressing for a few hours, threw in greased 9x13 dish; mixed up the stuffing- added extra stuffing (I bought stuffing in a bag- used approx 8-10oz), extra diced tomatoes, extra olive oil and a little bit of water, lots of dried basil, fresh diced garlic; let that soak. sprinkled parm. cheese on chix, moz. cheese, then stuffing mixture, topped with more parm. cheese and mozzarella- YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I had wanted to try this chicken dish for some time. I finally made it, but with a couple of changes. I used tomatoes from our garden rather than canned. I cut the tomatoes in the morning and added the salt and the garlic and let them meld all day and create its own juice. I didn't have a box of stuffing mix, so I made my own using another AR recipe 'Basic Bread Stuffing'. The final result was a great tasting dish, with the flavor of the fresh tomatoes really coming through. The leftovers were very good, if we reheated in the toaster oven. Thanks Heather for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This is delish. I did use chicken broth instead of water and added a little extra. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Always a winner. Easy to make. I add more garlic and Italian seasoning. Family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
My whole family loves this. I even turned on people at work to it and they also have made it part of their menu! I marinate the chicken in italian dressing first for some extra flavor. You can also just toss some dressing on the diced chicken when you layer the pan with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
My family liked this meal. I did substitute a T of olive oil and a T of balsamic vinegar for some of the water. I also added some fresh basil. Other than that I followed the recipe. An easy and tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Mixed reviews here. Boyfriend liked it. I wasn't a fan. I added red wine, crushed red pepper, and balsamic vinegar for more flavor as suggested by reviewers. The flavors of the stuffing mix didn't blend well with the canned tomatoes. To me it almost tasted like they were just heated up and thrown together. I am glad I tried it since the BF liked it. I won't be making this again. I wonder if fresh diced tomatoes with chicken broth would improve this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I loved loved loved this recipe and so did my fiance...the only change I made was adding more mozzarella to make a thicker layer of cheese...It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Meriden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States