Bruschetta Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I absolutely LOVED this recipe!! I followed many of the suggestions- my cooking is never an exact science, so what I can say is I marinated chix strips in a balsamic vinaigrette dressing for a few hours, threw in greased 9x13 dish; mixed up the stuffing- added extra stuffing (I bought stuffing in a bag- used approx 8-10oz), extra diced tomatoes, extra olive oil and a little bit of water, lots of dried basil, fresh diced garlic; let that soak. sprinkled parm. cheese on chix, moz. cheese, then stuffing mixture, topped with more parm. cheese and mozzarella- YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I had wanted to try this chicken dish for some time. I finally made it, but with a couple of changes. I used tomatoes from our garden rather than canned. I cut the tomatoes in the morning and added the salt and the garlic and let them meld all day and create its own juice. I didn't have a box of stuffing mix, so I made my own using another AR recipe 'Basic Bread Stuffing'. The final result was a great tasting dish, with the flavor of the fresh tomatoes really coming through. The leftovers were very good, if we reheated in the toaster oven. Thanks Heather for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This is delish. I did use chicken broth instead of water and added a little extra. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Always a winner. Easy to make. I add more garlic and Italian seasoning. Family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
My whole family loves this. I even turned on people at work to it and they also have made it part of their menu! I marinate the chicken in italian dressing first for some extra flavor. You can also just toss some dressing on the diced chicken when you layer the pan with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
My family liked this meal. I did substitute a T of olive oil and a T of balsamic vinegar for some of the water. I also added some fresh basil. Other than that I followed the recipe. An easy and tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Mixed reviews here. Boyfriend liked it. I wasn't a fan. I added red wine, crushed red pepper, and balsamic vinegar for more flavor as suggested by reviewers. The flavors of the stuffing mix didn't blend well with the canned tomatoes. To me it almost tasted like they were just heated up and thrown together. I am glad I tried it since the BF liked it. I won't be making this again. I wonder if fresh diced tomatoes with chicken broth would improve this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I loved loved loved this recipe and so did my fiance...the only change I made was adding more mozzarella to make a thicker layer of cheese...It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Meriden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This was so-so. I won't make it again. I tasted better the next day as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Yuck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mecookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States