Bruschetta Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I made this almost exactly like the original. I only added probably 1/4 -1/2 teaspoon of salt to the chicken, and I used mixed Mexican cheese rather than just mozerella. Everything else was the same. My stuffing was in between soggy and crunchy - more like normal stuffing consistency. It wasn't gourmet, but but husband and I ate all of it and have lunch for the next day, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Walters

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This was such a simple and excellent meal. Very fast, but so good. My hubby gave it a 4.5, (he practically licked the dish clean)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Perfect for a meal on the fly! I do use seasoned diced tomatoes when I make it so maybe that is what some users are missing when they say it lacks flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Really good. Added Balsamic to stuffing mix and it added great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I just pulled this out of the oven, and it is horrible. I am so disappointed that I wasted my money on the ingredients. I was so excited to try this recipe because it sounded delicious and easy, but it tastes terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Delicious! Used the Italian style tomatoes.Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
We loved it. Tasted exactly like what you would expect for something called Bruschetta Chicken bake. Even my daughter who normally hates cooked tomato enjoyed it. This was made exactly as stated above. The only comment my hunny had was to cut the chicken up a bit more bite size which will effect the cook time but I will work on that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Great recipe!! So easy that my 10-year old son now loves to make it all by himself for the family! We used chicken broth instead of water and cut the cheese amount in half only because my son needs to minimize how much cheese he eats. But, really, the recipe is perfect the way is is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This is very good and quick. Have made it several times as is, except for leaving out the salt and less of the Italian Seasoning. This time I forgot I needed mozzarella cheese, so I used slices of Havarti, that I lay on top of the cubed chicken. Used basil instead of Italian Seasoning. Sprinkled Parmesan cheese, liberally over the topping. It was not bland and the chicken was perfectly cooked, at 400° with convection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This was not to my liking at all (sorry!). My hubs thought this was "OK," but wouldn't be disappointed if he never had it again. The stuffing mix and tomatoes dominated each bite. Every now and then I'd taste a bite of chicken, but most of the time, I was eating a mouthful of stuffing and tomatoes. Another observation I have to share is that a 9 x 13 in. baking dish is far too large for this. I suggest using an 8 or 9 in. pan instead. I also strongly suggest adding more chicken (or skipping the cubing step altogether) in order to ensure the ratio of each component is appropriately balanced. Maybe this will float your boat, but it didn't do much for me. Thanks anyways, Heather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States