Bruschetta Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Metta Karuna
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
This recipe was very quick, cheap and easy! Perfect for a family on a budget and/or a person rushing to get dinner on the table. Preparation was quick and easy, and the cook time was perfect! I preseasoned my chicken in Mrs. Dash's Garlic and Herb seasoning, Italian seasoning, salt and pepper before putting the cheese over. It made the chicken very flavorful and added to the overall taste of the dish. Besides seasoning the chicken, I wouldn't change a thing! This is definitely a keeper. Thank you for sharing, Heather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
I cannot believe that people said this recipe was dry and bland. We found it to be quite flavorful and very moist. This was one dish of many that I made on a weekend and popped in the freezer for a future busy work night dinner. It freezes beautifully. You could spice it up with red pepper flakes or green chiles if you desire. But we loved it just the way it was written. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This was excellent! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Wow!! This was amazing! The only thing I did different was to use one and a half 10 oz. cans of diced tomatoes with green chilies to heat it up a little instead of the diced tomatoes. Thanks for the amazing recipe! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Awesome, easy recipe! My husband loved it! Very cheap to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
This was a tasty, easy recipe. As the previous person stated, I was concerned that the raw chicken would not cook to my satisfaction, so I boiled the chicken first and then I poured some of the chick broth over the entire dish to make it moist. If you do this, I suggest that you reduce the cooking time to 20 minutes. This was delicious. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bankergrl1976

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chadbourn, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
The fastest, easiest recipe I've discovered for chicken in ages! And absolutely delicious. I "experimented" on my friends and they immediately asked for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Dover, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mallinda
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Maybe a little heavy on the Italian seasoning, but otherwise excellent. Next time I think I would cut down a little on the Italian seasoning, and sub some basil. Really tasty, easy to prepare, and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
I left out the stuffing mix completely. I mixed breading and the Italian seasoning and breaded the chicken cubes. Baked that for 30 minutes. I drained the tomatoes, mixed the diced tomatoes with the garlic, sea salt, and a fist full of chopped fresh basil. The last 10 minutes of baking, I topped the chicken with the tomato mix, then sprinkled with the cheese and baked till the cheese was melted. The kids loved it and went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Excellent and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States