Bruschetta Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
Very, very easy to make and everyone was a fan. I used a slightly bigger box of stuffing, and my chicken was still a bit frozen when I put it in the oven, and it still finished yummy in 30 minutes. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I used diced tomatos with garlic and onion and I thought it was fabulous. It was easy to make no fuss no muss. I might add a little more tomatos though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yokota, Tokyo, Japan
Living In: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Wow!! This was amazing! The only thing I did different was to use one and a half 10 oz. cans of diced tomatoes with green chilies to heat it up a little instead of the diced tomatoes. Thanks for the amazing recipe! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Awesome, easy recipe! My husband loved it! Very cheap to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
This dish was very easy and delicious. I was a bit concerned that the raw chicken wouldn't cook properly in just 30 minutes, covered in cheese and breadcrumbs as it was, so I precooked the chicken chunks. I think the cheese was a tad bland, so next time, I will add some grated parmesan to the shredded mozzarella. But, for a very fast meal, this was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
I substituted store-bought bruschetta in place of chopped tomatoes to make the recipe a bit quicker and it still came out amazing. I was looking for a very quick, tasty meal to throw together after work and this was the perfect find!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Delicious! This recipe was very quick and easy. I would not salt the chicken next time. The stuffing had plenty of salt for the dish. I would definately make it again only I would have to double the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to entertain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
This is similar to a recipe Kraft puts out...and while it's easy, I find it to be just OK in taste. The stuffing flavor really overpowers this dish...so you better like that! Only thing I did differently was to marinate the chicken in Italian dressing all day prior to throwing this together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
This was a tasty, easy recipe. As the previous person stated, I was concerned that the raw chicken would not cook to my satisfaction, so I boiled the chicken first and then I poured some of the chick broth over the entire dish to make it moist. If you do this, I suggest that you reduce the cooking time to 20 minutes. This was delicious. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Robinson Aleksovski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chadbourn, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Very easy to make and was received well by company. Instead of using shredded cheese, I used fresh, pearl mozzarella which added a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States