Bruschetta Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I liked the concept but changed it up due to salt content. Cubed my chicken and marinated in Italian dressing,layered with cheese and used a plain stuffing and basil garlic diced canned tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Im not too much of a fan of damp bread and thats exactly what this dish tasted like. It was ok but i wasnt able to finish it. It was way to soft and wet bread like...but i did strip the chciken instead of into bitesize pieces which I though was great. But i wont make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
all i can say is WOW! i was very skeptical to put mozz on raw chicken but how fantasic it was to have metly cheese hiding under the stuffing top! made this for company with spaghetti and a quick marinara sauce on the side next to some steamed broccoli florets. everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmela McCleary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This was tasty, everyone loved it, fast, easy. I used pre-cooked chicken strips, added 1 pack of frozen spinach to chicken layer and topped with sauteed mushrooms and parmesan. Thanks for a great recipe. It was voted a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fritzi Schnitzer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
very easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I made this as the recipe was written and my family did not enjoy it, the stuffing was dry on top and the whole dish had a strange flavor, we won't be making this again:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I did not care for this! Too salty and doesn't taste anything like Bruschetta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLS38

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Although the stuffing turned out soggy, which was my fault, I loved the taste and how easy it was to make. I didn't cube the chicken because that didn't sound really good to me so I stripped it instead and put it in the oven alone first. Thank you for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
We took the suggestion and made it in a crock pot... mm mm good! The meat was tender and the brushetta added a kick. I used a bit of basalmic vinegar, some fresh basil, and topped it off with Parmesan cheese. Next time we might eat it over spaghetti. Great all-around recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Delicious!!!!! Defnitely will be making this dish again. My husband and I both loved it. I read reviews before cooking and decided to marinate the cubed chicken overnight in a caribbean jerk sauce which gave it a good kick and excellent flavor. It was a moist dinner that was crunchy on the top and I also added most cheese on the top layer and just a little on the chicken directly. LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisbekah1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States