Bruschetta Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I was a vegetarian and just starting to eat chicken again so I made this for my husband. He is super picky and doesn't normally try new things so I was a little nervous, but he LOVED it! We were out of normal cheese (who runs out of cheese??) so I just sprinkled some Parmesan on top of the stuffing and it was amazing! Didn't even miss the cheese, and it was much lower in fat that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Good but not great. Flavors did not blend well. I would make again, but try fresh tomatoes, maybe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I loved it with the balsamic vinegar. I used wheat bread stuffing mix, however. Next time, I will use regular. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
After reading some reviews, I opted to omit the salt and tossed the chicken in Italian seasoning, onion and garlic powder and crushed red and black pepper. I topped the chicken with a blend of shredded sharp cheddar, provolone, mozzarella and parm cheeses. I mixed reduced sodium stuffing with one can of fire roasted tomatoes w/ basil and a handful of fresh basil and layered it on top. I also used HALF WATER AND HALF EXTRA VIRGIN OLIVE OIL. Lastly, I topped the dish with another sprinkle of Italian seasoning and parm. I baked for an extra ten minutes bc the internal temp did not quite reach the recommended temperature of 160 degrees (f). Easy and delish. Family stopped by unexpectedly and there was plenty left...so she ate and absolutely raved about it. With a few modifications, this can certainly be a 5-star dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhrugalPhoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I liked but hubby did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Easy to prepare dish but needs some extra seasonings. I added balsamic vinegar to the chicken as well as stuffing mix (as recommended by others) and used a mix of cheeses. I might make it again if I was in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I loved everything about this recipe! It was so very delicious!!! My friend was over for dinner and loved it and my husband enjoyed it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trhjrh06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
No need to add the salt to the chicken. Quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This recipe is SO good! I made it last night for my family and there were no leftovers! I did tweak it a little though. I sliced the chicken into strips and then cut in half so that they are about 3" long. Then I cooked the chicken in a pan over the stove (I added a little bit of olive oil to the pan). I added Mrs. Dash seasoning and pepper to taste (I did not add ANY salt to the recipe at all as I thought it would already be salty from the stuffing...I was right). After putting on the cheese and Italian seasoning I also added Oregano and Basil (Honestly, I just covered it with seasoning as I love it...so no measurements were taken). I used a box of whole wheat chicken flavored stuffing (5oz) then added a drizzle of olive oil in the stuffing mix, 3/4 medium red onion, a TBS of Balsamic vinaigrette, and 3 fresh tomatoes instead of the canned (tin-canned tomatos aren't good for you as the acid makes BPA enter food more quickly and tin cans have that toxic chemical in them). I baked and then 15 minutes before it was done, I topped it with fresh Parmesan cheese along with grated Parmesan cheese. The only thing I might change or add next time is doing one less tomato and replace it with sun-dried tomatoes. Seriously, this was SO DELICIOUS....my new signature dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Very good taste and oh so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States