Bruschetta Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Mixed reviews here. Boyfriend liked it. I wasn't a fan. I added red wine, crushed red pepper, and balsamic vinegar for more flavor as suggested by reviewers. The flavors of the stuffing mix didn't blend well with the canned tomatoes. To me it almost tasted like they were just heated up and thrown together. I am glad I tried it since the BF liked it. I won't be making this again. I wonder if fresh diced tomatoes with chicken broth would improve this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I loved loved loved this recipe and so did my fiance...the only change I made was adding more mozzarella to make a thicker layer of cheese...It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Meriden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This was so-so. I won't make it again. I tasted better the next day as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Yuck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mecookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This is an awesome meal. But I did made some alterations... For the stuffing mixture I used 3 garlic cloves, 1/4 cup water and 1/4 cup chicken broth, cut up half a tomato in addition to the can of diced tomato (I used italian style tomatoes) and drizzled in a little olive oil. I sprinkled parsley and oregano over the chicken and then again over the mozzarella cheese and sprinkled some grated parmesan cheese over the bread crumb mixture. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I've made this a few times now and we really like it. It has become part of our regular rotation. It's delicous as written but I like to add 1/2 onion, double the garlic and add a tbsp balsamic to the tomato sauce. I also stir in one tbsp olive oil and 1 tbsp balsamic with the chicken. Nice family dinner with or without the changes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
My daughter loved this. Simple ingredients and a snap to throw together on a weeknight. I added extra garlic and some sauted mushrooms...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
My family did not enjoy this. The flavors where rather bland as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aury

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crosby, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Holy comfort food! Delicious. I made a few alterations, like everyone else it seems. I put a couple table spoons of balsamic vinegar in with the stuffing. Also used a few different types of cheese, doubling the original amount specified. Added chopped jalapenos in with the tomato. Perfect all together. Will definitely make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Read the reviews before making and doubled the tomatoes and cheese as well as adding basil to the mix...it was fantastic but definitely needed the changes! Otherwise would have been 5 stars. Served over a little pasta with some bread and salad...excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Juhlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States