Bruschetta Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Read the reviews before making and doubled the tomatoes and cheese as well as adding basil to the mix...it was fantastic but definitely needed the changes! Otherwise would have been 5 stars. Served over a little pasta with some bread and salad...excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
My husband loved this !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Fast easy and tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I was hoping this would be better than it was. I followed this recipe pretty closely. In addition to the salt and pepper, I seasoned the chicken with a little of the Italian seasoning. I used tomatoes with basil, oregano and garlic, and added some fresh basil. The flavor was good, but my biggest objection to this recipe was the stuffing mixture was pretty mushy, with the exception of the very top, which had a little crispness to it. I baked mine for 40 minutes at 375 because I had made it ahead and refrigerated it. I thought at 400 degrees, the top might burn before the chicken was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Salty and heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bellaire, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I coated the chicken in 1 tbs balsamic and 1 tsp garlic. Also added balsamic to the stuffing - enjoyed the leftovers and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
absolutely delicious. perfect for the college kid on a budget and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I made a lot of changes. I rubbed the chicken in poultry seasoning and let it sit in Kraft basil & olive oil salad dressing while I prepped the rest. I put fresh torn up basil & oregeno in w/ the tomatoes and set aside. I cut up onions, mushrooms, kalamata olives, artichoke hearts (the plain kind), red pepper, and 2 cloves of garlic. Some people said that their stuffing got mushy, so since my prep work took longer than what the original recipe calls for, I waited until I was done cutting everything to add the tomatoes & liquid to the stuffing. Then, instead of water, I added just a drizzle of each of the following: olive oil, balsamic vinegar, chicken stock, and marsala wine. Then added the garlic cloves and mixed it all together. I browned the chicken, cut it up and layered the bottom of the baking dish. I then cooked the mushrooms & onions just a little and spread them in an even layer over the chicken and cheese, then added the olives, artichokes, and red peppers in an even layer over that. Then added the stuffing mix. It was VERY flavorful. The olives & peppers I used were from the antipasto bar at Giant Eagle, so the olive oil juices they'd been in seeped into the chicken keeping it VERY moist. The stuffing made a great topping-key is not to use that much liquid. It doesn't need it. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TFinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Tried this as a kind of desperation dinner, and followed the recipe to a "T". It had a good flavor, but I think Italian style tomatoes and another garlic clove would make it better. Also, even though the chicken was done after 30 minutes, the topping was a little soggy. Next time, I think I will bake it a few more minutes for more crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was fabulous! I can't give it 5 stars since I didn't have stuffing and followed more of the directions on the 3rd comment. But it will go into the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States