Bruschetta Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
My whole family loves this. I even turned on people at work to it and they also have made it part of their menu! I marinate the chicken in italian dressing first for some extra flavor. You can also just toss some dressing on the diced chicken when you layer the pan with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
My family liked this meal. I did substitute a T of olive oil and a T of balsamic vinegar for some of the water. I also added some fresh basil. Other than that I followed the recipe. An easy and tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Mixed reviews here. Boyfriend liked it. I wasn't a fan. I added red wine, crushed red pepper, and balsamic vinegar for more flavor as suggested by reviewers. The flavors of the stuffing mix didn't blend well with the canned tomatoes. To me it almost tasted like they were just heated up and thrown together. I am glad I tried it since the BF liked it. I won't be making this again. I wonder if fresh diced tomatoes with chicken broth would improve this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I loved loved loved this recipe and so did my fiance...the only change I made was adding more mozzarella to make a thicker layer of cheese...It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Meriden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This was so-so. I won't make it again. I tasted better the next day as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Yuck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mecookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This is an awesome meal. But I did made some alterations... For the stuffing mixture I used 3 garlic cloves, 1/4 cup water and 1/4 cup chicken broth, cut up half a tomato in addition to the can of diced tomato (I used italian style tomatoes) and drizzled in a little olive oil. I sprinkled parsley and oregano over the chicken and then again over the mozzarella cheese and sprinkled some grated parmesan cheese over the bread crumb mixture. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I've made this a few times now and we really like it. It has become part of our regular rotation. It's delicous as written but I like to add 1/2 onion, double the garlic and add a tbsp balsamic to the tomato sauce. I also stir in one tbsp olive oil and 1 tbsp balsamic with the chicken. Nice family dinner with or without the changes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
My daughter loved this. Simple ingredients and a snap to throw together on a weeknight. I added extra garlic and some sauted mushrooms...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
My family did not enjoy this. The flavors where rather bland as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aury

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crosby, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States