Bruschetta Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
My family loved it even my picky little 7yr old
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Reynolds

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Made as is, it was okay. If you didn't know it was stove top stuffing, the flavor was a bit disguised, but as the cook who put the ingredient in there, it was hard to miss the distinct taste of it. Mine also came out too dry as the stuffing soaked up all the juices and we couldn't taste the cheese at all. This is a great idea though and with some tweaking we will try it again, skipping this Hamburger helper variety and use maybe fresh bread cubes, real bruschetta and parmesan cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McKirahan Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
The combination of tomatoes and dressing isn't very good. Perhaps this would have been better made with real bread and built with the bread on the bottom using traditional bruschetta ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
My family and I really liked this dish. The fact that it's quick and easy to make is a bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Made this tonight husband loved it. I did change just a few things as others have done. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts cut in half. I first marinated the chicken in Italian Dressing for 30 min did not use any salt, I also used Fire Roasted diced tomatoes which gave it amazing flavor. Topped with extra Mozzerella Cheese. Although I followed directions for everything else it took the chicken 55-60 min at 400 to reach internal temp of 160.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mandastar913
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This was so easy and simple to make. I made it just as the recipe called for. I did use diced fire roasted tomato's and tomato's with green chilies instead of just diced tomato's. I also topped mine with cheese after it was done baking. It's so good and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I love this recipe.I have made it as is, and I've tweaked it too. Used different Italian cheese, extra garlic, made my own stuffing, thrown in some spinach, extra spices, etc. Depends what I have on hand. It is an easy all in one dish! I'll serve it with an extra side of veggies. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Followed recipe AS IS. With modifications, this could have been a 3 star recipe. Chicken was BLAND! Stuffing was very soggy. When I served the casserole, there was a puddle of liquid under the chicken. Not sure what was up with that. Overall, it was flavorless and not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Just made this recipe. So good!! I tweaked it and used a can of Western Family fire roasted tomatoes and garlic blend and added balsamic vinegar (as someone else suggested) to the stuffing mix. Also tossed the chicken with balsamic vinegar, powdered garlic, ground pepper and Italian seasoning. And added a blend of mozzarella, parmesan, asiago and provolone on top of the chicken. Will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I made this almost exactly like the original. I only added probably 1/4 -1/2 teaspoon of salt to the chicken, and I used mixed Mexican cheese rather than just mozerella. Everything else was the same. My stuffing was in between soggy and crunchy - more like normal stuffing consistency. It wasn't gourmet, but but husband and I ate all of it and have lunch for the next day, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Walters

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States