Bruschetta Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ljr
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This is the first time I have made this casserole and I think with a little tweaking I could make it a 5 star meal. I will make the following changes next time; 1. Mix the Italian spices into the stuffing rather than sprinkle them on top. They just sat of on top of the stuffing and didn't blend well. 2. Reduce a little garlic; it was quite overwhelming. One change I did make this time was to add a large handful of chopped spinach just to give it an extra punch of something healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I added artichoke hearts and capers. And I used fresh tomatoes instead of canned. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Easy to make, but I really didn't like the flavor of the tomatoes and the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rlingeman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Since I'm at a higher altitude, we ended up with raw chicken in the center of the pan when the cooking instructions were followed. I'd recommend browning the chicken first. Other than that the recipe was really good with a couple of modifications. Added balsamic and pepper and garlic powder to the chicken, added balsamic and Italian seasoning to fresh tomatoes instead of canned, and added Parmesan to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
loved it, if its dry your doing it wrong. Only thig I did different was 4 cups of cheese and seasond the chicken. Very cheesy =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This came out perfect! Fast, simple and best of all, my husband LOVED IT! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This recipe was quick and easy! The whole family loved it! I browned the chicken first and added a bit of sun dried tomato pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Taylorville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I made this tonight and it was very good. I always add a little extra of herbs and spices. So it was not bland. However, I feel its missing more...it just seems so light...next time I may add pasta or pasta sauce to give it a little more substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
So easy to make and full of flavour. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I agree with lots of the reviewers on the soggy stuffing. I dressed it up some with spices but it was still just a weird combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States