Brunzie's Baseball Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
How could I not give my favorite comfort meal a 5-star! If you like a cheesy version just add about 3/4 can of cheese sauce. Don't cook the minute rice, just add it uncooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I was looking for something quick and easy to make the first night home after a long vacation and this was it! I followed some other's tips by adding a can of milk to the mixture before putting in the oven, adding a thawed veggie mix, stiring half way through and adding a light spinkle of cheese to the top just before coming out. It was s good I have added this recipe to my Recipe Box for easy access. Husband loved it too and I still felt like it was a more healthy comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
It's a quick and easy recipe that my child loves (we really like it, too). And it is easy to add other ingredients if you would like. We add a vegetable, like peas or corn, to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
My son loved this recipe and didn't even notice the chicken noodle soup in it. In lieu of using the oven, I cooked this casserole on the stove top with a lid on it which helped to melt a sprinkling of cheese I'd added. This is a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Santini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HarvardSweetie
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
The kids loved it. I added the rice uncooked like another review suggested. The rice on the edges were very hard and crunchy. I made it again and stirred the dish halfway through the cooking time making sure to get the rice on the sides were moved around. It worked perfect and it was all nice and soft. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HarvardSweetie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Everyone loved this...it was delicious! Comfort food at its best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Simple, quick and delicious!! My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Sssooooo good!!! Thought it might be alright, but turned out to be delicious in a very simple way. Great recipe!! i highly recomend to anyone. Follwed direction to a tee and came out wonderful. so simple! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I make this recipe all the time...very simple to make, and very delicious! I think it is a must to add the cheddar cheese soup. If you don't have a can of chicken noodle around, just add a cup of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manateesrule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States