Brunzie's Baseball Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I bought a few cans of chicken noodle soup when I had the flu a few weeks ago and searched for something to make with the cans I didn't use. This was super simple and very good. Next time I may add a little cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Hubby made this, he is learning to cook :) It was easy enough for him and I thought it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This turned out so good! And i ate it for lunch the next day. Even better! I didnt add onions just because i dont like them. And i did cook my instant rice fully before baking. Very very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I really wish I could've given this a 3.5 instead of a 4. The good thing is it makes something pretty good out of a bunch of stuff you probably might already have in your cupboard. Now the bad part is it is WAY too salty! You do not need to add any extra salt to this at all because there is way more than enough in the soups. I think this would be better with low sodium soups. I had expected the mixture of noodles and rice to be really weird but it wasn't. They both kinda blended together and you couldn't really differentiate one from the other. So all in all this wasn't too bad but I'm not sure I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Was good not great but super easy so that always gets a star with this mommy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Simple and Delicious! I made one small addition. I stirred in about half a cup of milk before sticking it in the oven. I have a bad track record with baked rice and didn't want to end up with another crunchy rice dish. Halfway through I stirred in another half cup of milk as the dish looked like it wouldn't have enough moisture for the rice to finish cooking. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Did not enjoy this at all. I can't say exactly what I didn't like but this will definitely not be going to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark McClurken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Sssooooo good!!! Thought it might be alright, but turned out to be delicious in a very simple way. Great recipe!! i highly recomend to anyone. Follwed direction to a tee and came out wonderful. so simple! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
It's a quick and easy recipe that my child loves (we really like it, too). And it is easy to add other ingredients if you would like. We add a vegetable, like peas or corn, to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Simple, quick and delicious!! My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States