Brunzie's Baseball Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I really liked this dish. I did like other reviewers suggested and stirred once during cooking so the rice did not get hard. I did not bake it with cheese on top because I wanted everyone to decide whether or not they wanted cheese. My daughter said it was DELICIOUS without cheese. I tried shredded cheddar cheese on one piece and thought it tasted even better. I also tried crumbled potato chips on a small portion and enjoyed the taste and texture. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I was looking forward to trying a recipe that was a "my mom recipe". It did sound like odd-ball Ingredients but I gave it a shot. My picky husband said it was a keeper, and I did enjoy it too. It was just what I needed as a working wife who still cooks every night, easy, fast to get together and tasty in a "comfort food" type of way. Thank you so much Augustana for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This was really good! My modifications: I mixed in shredded sharp cheddar, put a layer of shredded sharp cheddar on top, and added French fried onions to the top. Really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Vogt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I found this recipe looking for something quick to make on a long work day. I replaced the instant rice with left over steamed rice I had in the fridge. Worked perfectly. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I found this one using the ingredient search and cleaned out the cupboard. Pretty good, would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I was looking for something quick and easy to make the first night home after a long vacation and this was it! I followed some other's tips by adding a can of milk to the mixture before putting in the oven, adding a thawed veggie mix, stiring half way through and adding a light spinkle of cheese to the top just before coming out. It was s good I have added this recipe to my Recipe Box for easy access. Husband loved it too and I still felt like it was a more healthy comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
My son loved this recipe and didn't even notice the chicken noodle soup in it. In lieu of using the oven, I cooked this casserole on the stove top with a lid on it which helped to melt a sprinkling of cheese I'd added. This is a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Santini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I make this recipe all the time...very simple to make, and very delicious! I think it is a must to add the cheddar cheese soup. If you don't have a can of chicken noodle around, just add a cup of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manateesrule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Kids LOVED this! Which is hard because they don't love anything. I am not a huge hamburg fan but it was good. I too added a half can of milk to the mixture. I also added pasta to it to make it go further. I put a half cup of mozzarella cheese and a half cup of shredded American on the top. I covered this with tin foil to avoid the hard rice issue. I also cooked it on 450 as the tinfoil protected it and because i precooked everything I only heated in the oven until it bubbled maybe 15-20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brenda

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winooski, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States