Brunzie's Baseball Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I really liked this dish. I did like other reviewers suggested and stirred once during cooking so the rice did not get hard. I did not bake it with cheese on top because I wanted everyone to decide whether or not they wanted cheese. My daughter said it was DELICIOUS without cheese. I tried shredded cheddar cheese on one piece and thought it tasted even better. I also tried crumbled potato chips on a small portion and enjoyed the taste and texture. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I was looking forward to trying a recipe that was a "my mom recipe". It did sound like odd-ball Ingredients but I gave it a shot. My picky husband said it was a keeper, and I did enjoy it too. It was just what I needed as a working wife who still cooks every night, easy, fast to get together and tasty in a "comfort food" type of way. Thank you so much Augustana for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This was really good! My modifications: I mixed in shredded sharp cheddar, put a layer of shredded sharp cheddar on top, and added French fried onions to the top. Really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Vogt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I found this recipe looking for something quick to make on a long work day. I replaced the instant rice with left over steamed rice I had in the fridge. Worked perfectly. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I found this one using the ingredient search and cleaned out the cupboard. Pretty good, would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I was looking for something quick and easy to make the first night home after a long vacation and this was it! I followed some other's tips by adding a can of milk to the mixture before putting in the oven, adding a thawed veggie mix, stiring half way through and adding a light spinkle of cheese to the top just before coming out. It was s good I have added this recipe to my Recipe Box for easy access. Husband loved it too and I still felt like it was a more healthy comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
My son loved this recipe and didn't even notice the chicken noodle soup in it. In lieu of using the oven, I cooked this casserole on the stove top with a lid on it which helped to melt a sprinkling of cheese I'd added. This is a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Santini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I make this recipe all the time...very simple to make, and very delicious! I think it is a must to add the cheddar cheese soup. If you don't have a can of chicken noodle around, just add a cup of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manateesrule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Kids LOVED this! Which is hard because they don't love anything. I am not a huge hamburg fan but it was good. I too added a half can of milk to the mixture. I also added pasta to it to make it go further. I put a half cup of mozzarella cheese and a half cup of shredded American on the top. I covered this with tin foil to avoid the hard rice issue. I also cooked it on 450 as the tinfoil protected it and because i precooked everything I only heated in the oven until it bubbled maybe 15-20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brenda

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winooski, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States