Brunch on the Bayou Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
In a word...OUTSTANDING!!! As the man of the house I do virtually all the cooking. I can tell you that this is one of the easiest recipes to fix, and the results were just incredible. There were only two small pieces left from the 8 serving dish. I have already emailed this to everyone I know. Thank you so very much for a tasty dish that even a man can't mess it up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
If I could give this more than 5 stars, I would! It was both easy and delicious. I made it for my husband's birthday brunch, and everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
Excellent! Made this for my Sunday School class and it disappeared quickly. This dish was easy to prepare the night before and baked up beautifully in the morning. The cheese didn't brown on top but I think it may have to be broiled for that to happen. I can't rate it as far as kid pleasing but the adults seemed to love it and I was asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
Delicious! Easy! Just broil the cheese to get it to turn a nice brown. Served at our golf breakfast and everyone said it was good. I put a heaping 1/4tsp of red pepper tho'. Next time I'll use a half tsp because we like things a bit spicier than some of our friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
sounds delicious!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
was a hit with all..the taste was unexpectably wonderful..made my party a true success
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Nick

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
this recipe was good and easy. i was a little skeptical because of what was in it. the weird part is the kids liked it a lot, the grown people were looking at it like it was odd. so go figure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
This recipe is great. I made it for a girlie brunch and everyone approved. I doubled the red pepper flakes which gave it a nice little kick for a different brunch flavor. The only thing I would consider is adding more sausage. 4 ounces is two sausages, I would probably use 4 sausages next time. My husband doesn't like breakfast foods but absolutely loved this one. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
It is excellent, and though people are sort of sceptical about it at first for some reason, once they get a taste they LOVE it. I made it the first time with breakfast sausage since that is what i had, and it was great that way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2004
I just made this wonderful dish and it was great! No it was greater than great!!!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States