Brunch on the Bayou Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
This is SO similar to something I make called "Three Cheese Breakfast Bake." Mine has 1/2 # sharp cheddar and 1/2 # swiss, instead of the Monteray Jack, and cubed ham in place of the sausage. We prefer fresh chive to red pepper. Go ahead and experiment! It's a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
I tried this for brunch for my family along with fresh fruit salad and breakfast potatoes. It was definitely "different" at first, but was quite good! Family liked it and the leftovers tasted even better the next day. Great recipe that I will make again when I want to impress. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
It is excellent, and though people are sort of sceptical about it at first for some reason, once they get a taste they LOVE it. I made it the first time with breakfast sausage since that is what i had, and it was great that way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
This recipe is great. I made it for a girlie brunch and everyone approved. I doubled the red pepper flakes which gave it a nice little kick for a different brunch flavor. The only thing I would consider is adding more sausage. 4 ounces is two sausages, I would probably use 4 sausages next time. My husband doesn't like breakfast foods but absolutely loved this one. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
this recipe was good and easy. i was a little skeptical because of what was in it. the weird part is the kids liked it a lot, the grown people were looking at it like it was odd. so go figure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
was a hit with all..the taste was unexpectably wonderful..made my party a true success
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Nick

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
sounds delicious!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
Delicious! Easy! Just broil the cheese to get it to turn a nice brown. Served at our golf breakfast and everyone said it was good. I put a heaping 1/4tsp of red pepper tho'. Next time I'll use a half tsp because we like things a bit spicier than some of our friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
Excellent! Made this for my Sunday School class and it disappeared quickly. This dish was easy to prepare the night before and baked up beautifully in the morning. The cheese didn't brown on top but I think it may have to be broiled for that to happen. I can't rate it as far as kid pleasing but the adults seemed to love it and I was asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
If I could give this more than 5 stars, I would! It was both easy and delicious. I made it for my husband's birthday brunch, and everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States