Brunch on the Bayou Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
Very, very good. Next time I will use spicy ground breakfast sausage instead of Italian--I like that flavor more. But this was a hit at our last brunch. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2004
I just made this wonderful dish and it was great! No it was greater than great!!!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
It was alright. Too filling for our tastes around here. I won't make it again simply because one meal dishes don't suit my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2004
This recipe was okay. Nothing special. I've made other breakfast casseroles that were just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
This is SO similar to something I make called "Three Cheese Breakfast Bake." Mine has 1/2 # sharp cheddar and 1/2 # swiss, instead of the Monteray Jack, and cubed ham in place of the sausage. We prefer fresh chive to red pepper. Go ahead and experiment! It's a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
I tried this for brunch for my family along with fresh fruit salad and breakfast potatoes. It was definitely "different" at first, but was quite good! Family liked it and the leftovers tasted even better the next day. Great recipe that I will make again when I want to impress. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
It is excellent, and though people are sort of sceptical about it at first for some reason, once they get a taste they LOVE it. I made it the first time with breakfast sausage since that is what i had, and it was great that way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
This recipe is great. I made it for a girlie brunch and everyone approved. I doubled the red pepper flakes which gave it a nice little kick for a different brunch flavor. The only thing I would consider is adding more sausage. 4 ounces is two sausages, I would probably use 4 sausages next time. My husband doesn't like breakfast foods but absolutely loved this one. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
this recipe was good and easy. i was a little skeptical because of what was in it. the weird part is the kids liked it a lot, the grown people were looking at it like it was odd. so go figure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
was a hit with all..the taste was unexpectably wonderful..made my party a true success
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Nick

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States