Brunch on the Bayou Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This was awesome. I made it for Christmas brunch and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A Classic!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Made it for Christmas 2014 and it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This makes enough for six people with left overs! This was made for Christmas Day brunch 2014. We did not make it a day before,so the ingredients did not really get a chance to blend.The taste was very good,texture was very good meaning non soggy. This is the 2nd making it and I am sure we were a little heavy on the sour cream on top, but still very good,saved in the recipe box for good keeping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Love that it can be made the night ahead! I doubled the sausage, using andouille to give it a more Louisiana touch. I also added a small can of diced Ortega chiles & a small can of sliced black olives. I bought sliced sour dough French bread, cut it in small uniform pieces & toasted it briefly before using it. Doubled the pepper flakes & served it with srirachi sauce ( we're a spicy family ). Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Great "base" recipe. Can really tweak it with different ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Every holiday season, we have this at least once. It is a tradition for us, and everybody loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I made this for a shower along with a veggie egg bake, and this one got all the compliments and recipe requests. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Fabulous. Thought sausage amount was perfect. Used peppejack cheese only and omitted the red peppers. Had a great kick. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Great recipe - made this for Father's Day brunch. Use 3-4 Italian sweet sausages, 1/2 tsp of chili flakes - just the perfect amount of heat. Used 2 cups of Monterey jack cheese - this was just right. Don't forget to spray your pan first. I served this with a big bowl of cup of mixed fruit and some scones. Cooking time as per recipe are accurate. So easy as you can make this the day before. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
This was a big hit at brunch. Next time I'll only use half the cheese. With the texture of this dish, the cheese was almost overpowering it but a small adjustment will fix it. I'll probably use about 2/3 of what the recipe calls for. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States